small hero image
large hero image
Customer Reviews

Chicago's Best Interior Designers

First-hand experiences straight from our clients.

Aleks Verified Buyer

04/28/22

Stunning design

We had a large dining room with no personality. It was just chairs, table, and credenza, but Lydia brought the room to life and gave it a touch of elegance as well. I would definitely work with her again. I can’t wait to see what it looks like in real life!

Havenly

04/28/22

Thank you so much for sharing this with us, Aleks! We love our designers, and we are thrilled that Lydia was able to help you breathe life and elegance into your dining room. We sure hope to see you back for any future projects you may have!

Mike Verified Buyer

04/11/22

Thanks!

Loved the designs, and it was easy to work with my designer to see substitutes. Also found the ordering process nice and simple.

Havenly

04/11/22

Mike, thank you so much for sharing this with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your Havenly experience so much. We hope to see you back for any future projects you may have!

Lisa Verified Buyer

03/29/22

Very limited service

I wasn’t satisfied with the service from my designer. she didn’t address all my questions, and noted that she didn’t see some of them when I followed up. Also, I had to ask her to provide a revised concept after we made final selections. In the end, what we chose were items that I had found on my own. In addition, I asked her to show me a concept with a rug that I already had. She said she would but she completely forgot about that. Finally, the two promotions offered to me were a complete hoax. They...

Havenly

03/29/22

Lisa, thank you so much for taking the time to share this feedback with us! This is certainly not the amazing experience we strive for, and we are so sorry we missed the mark for you here. We totally understand this experience being frustrating for you! As you may or may not know, we do have a Happiness Guarantee​ where you will find that we have a couple of options to help make this right:

We can match you with a new designer after personally reviewing your account to ensure you're in great han...

Sara Verified Buyer

03/25/22

Perfect!

Laura Garcia helped us create the perfect family and living rooms! She was so attentive, thoughtful, creative, and really listened to what we wanted for our home. We’re starting from scratch at a new house, but I’m not intimidated because she came up with the perfect plan and shopping list for us. Thank you so much, Laura!

Havenly

03/25/22

Thank you so much for sharing this with us, Sara! We love our designers and we are so happy to hear that Laura helped you create the perfect spaces for your home. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that Laura helped you feel confident in planning out your new home! Again, thank you so much for sharing this wonderful experience with us!

Katie M. Verified Buyer

03/25/22

Saved me some time, but didn't add a ton

I did the basic design package. Maybe I might have felt differently if I went for the full design with the layout and everything. I don't' think my designer had a good idea of the space, despite my submissions of photos and measurements. I appreciate trying to work on a budget, but some of the items selected looked exceptionally cheap. I also felt like the process didn't really work with colors the way a real in person designer would. There was a red rug and a pink vase and nothing abo...

Havenly

03/25/22

Katie, thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with this feedback! This is certainly not the amazing experience we strive for, so we are very glad you flagged this to us! As you may or may not know, we do have a Happiness Guarantee​ where you will find that we have a couple of options to help make this right:

We can match you with a new designer after personally reviewing your account to ensure you're in great hands moving forward, OR offer you a full refund of your original design f...

Jenny Verified Buyer

03/06/22

Great Design and SO EASY!

I am happy to report that I loved my design and the process was very easy

Havenly

03/06/22

This is so wonderful to hear, Jenny! It is very important to us that our process feels fun and easy, so we are beyond happy to hear you felt this way about your Havenly experience. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us!

Erin F. Verified Buyer

03/01/22

Michelle is the best

We already had some large pieces of furniture in place but the room looked incomplete. We needed a designer’s help to take it to the next level. Michelle kindly incorporated our existing decor into her awesome design, and made us an industrial/rustic space we really love. Highly recommend her and Havenly!

Christopher S. Verified Buyer

01/18/22

Mariel did an AMAZING job helping me create my dream studio!!

Mariel did an AMAZING job helping me redesign my home recording studio. She took some of my existing items (guitars, desk) and some high-level suggestions and created a dream studio that is comfortable and fun to work in. The vibe she created was exactly what I was looking for! She is also really easy to work with. THANK YOU!!!

Katie M. Verified Buyer

01/08/22

So much fun

So glad i did this , it made finding things for my room so much fun because it’s like you have a designer friend that you are communicating with and helps you find the right things.

Alyssa F. Verified Buyer

01/04/22

Loved my experience

I had such a great experience using Havenly! My designer created the perfect space for me and my lifestyle. The colors were nothing I would have picked on my own but I absolutely love them! Highly recommend this service, it was seamless and so helpful.

Follow Us

Happiness Guarantee

If you're not happy with our design, we're not happy. We work tirelessly to make sure your Havenly design experience is delightful. That's why we offer the Havenly Happiness Guarantee.